THE OFFICIAL SITE OF
Mount Vernon School Athletics

ATHLETIC FORMS, PROCEDURES, & TRYOUT INFORMATION

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT REQUIRED GHSA MEDICAL FORMS

All students wishing to participate in interscholastic athletics must download the GHSA Pre-participation Physical form. The rest will be completed by your physician or a physician on the announced school physical day.

Completed forms can be sent to Ryan Hart at rhart@mountvernonschool.org

ALL STUDENTS

The following documents are required to be on file with the MV Sports Medicine Department prior to the upcoming season's tryout start date in order for your child to participate. All students must complete and submit the following to Ryan Hart to be eligible for interscholastic athletics:

  1. Physical Form (Required once per year, good for entire school year) - Must be signed and dated by a physician.
  2. IMPACT Testing - (Upper School student-athletes only) Completed with Ryan Hart, Director of Sports Medicine, as a team and/or as needed.
  3. Concussion Awareness Form

UPCOMING TRYOUT & START DATES FOR 2019-20 SCHOOL YEAR 

2020 Tryout and Start Date Information 

BASEBALL

-Tuesday and Thursday, February 11 & 13 – Middle School Baseball Tryouts (UC Baseball Field)

For more information, contact Head Baseball Coach Jeremy Beckham at jbeckham@mountvernonschool.org


E-SPORTS

-Rocket League and League of Legends

-First day of practice AND student information meeting: January 20

-Practices are 3:30 – 5:30 Monday-Thursday

-Season: February 17-April 13 (plus playoffs)

For more information, contact Head Coach Cooper van Rossum at cvanrossum@mountvernonschool.org


GOLF

-Monday, February 10 – First Day for Varsity Practice (GHSA)

-Monday-Thursday, February 10-13 – Varsity Girls & Boys Golf Tryouts (Course TBD)

-Tuesday, February 18 – Boys Golf Parent Meeting (Art Gallery)

-Wednesday, February 19 – Girls Golf Parent Meeting (Art Gallery)

-Sunday, February 23 – Middle School Girls and Boys Golf Parent Meeting (Cafeteria)

-Monday, February 24 – 5th & 6th Grade Girls and Boys Golf Tryouts (Course TBD)

-Tuesday, February 25 – 7th & 8th Grade Girls and Boys Golf Tryouts (Course TBD)

For more information, contact Head Coach Russell Todd at rtodd@mountvernonschool.org


LACROSSE

-Monday, January 20 – First Day for Varsity Practice (GHSA)

-Monday, February 10 – First Day for Middle School Lacrosse Practice

For more information, contact Head Coach Chris Hasbrouck at chasbrouck@mountvernonschool.org


SOCCER (GIRLS)

-Wednesday-Thursday, February 5-6 – Middle School Girls & Boys Soccer Tryouts

For more information, contact Head Coach Sharon Burnette at sburnette@mountvernonschool.org


SOCCER (BOYS)

-Wednesday-Thursday, February 4-5 – Middle School Girls & Boys Soccer Tryouts

For more information, contact Head Coach Theo Economos at teconomos@mountvernonschool.org


TENNIS

-Tryouts: Tuesday-Wednesday, January 21-22 at SSTC (3:15-4:30 p.m.)

-Practices are Monday-Thursday from 3:15-4:30 p.m. at SSTC beginning Thursday, Jan. 23.

For more information, contact Head Coach Sheldon Staples at sstaples@mountvernonschool.org


TRACK & FIELD

-Tuesday, January 21 – Parent Meeting (Cafeteria)

-Monday, February 3 – First Day for Middle School Practice

-Wednesday, February 5 – Middle School Track Parent Meeting (Cafeteria)

For more information, contact Head Coach Seymour Adlam at sadlam@mountvernonschool.org


PLATINUM
PARTNERS
Under Armour logo-
Arrow Exterminator logo-
The Children’s Care Network logo-
First Citizens Bank logo-
PRIVACY POLICY | © 2020 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC